NZ v ENG 2nd Test Day 2 : Statistical Highlights

All the key stats from the second day of second Test between New Zealand and England in Christchurch.

Jonny Bairstow| Getty

The second and final Test between New Zealand and England is being played in Christchurch.New Zealand ended on 192 for 6 on the second day.England scored 307 runs in the first innings.Jonny Bairstow scored a fantastic hundred for Eng and Tim Southee took 6 wickets for NZ

All the key stats from the second day of final Test between NZ and ENG:

5 - Jonny Bairstow scored his 5th hundred of Test career and 1st against New Zealand

6 - Jonny Bairstow is the 6th English wicket-keeper batsman to score a Test hundred in New Zealand.The other 5 WK batsmen are Alec Stewart, Matt Prior, Les Ames, Tim Ambrose and Alan Knott

2504 - Jonny Bairstow completed 2500 runs as a wicket keeper batsman in Test cricket, the 4th ENG keeper to do so.

Most Test Runs by Wicket keeper for England:

  1. Alec Stewart : 4540
  2. Alan Knott : 4389
  3. Matt Prior : 4099
  4. JONNY BAIRSTOW : 2504*
  5. Godfrey Evans : 2439

142 - Runs added by BJ Watling and Colin de Grandhomme for the 6th wicket. It is the highest ever 6th wicket partnership for New Zealand against England in Test cricket. The previous best was 141 runs by Martin Crowe and Adam Parore at Manchester in 1994.

6/62 - Tim Southee's 3rd best bowling performance in an innings in Test cricket and 2nd best against England.

Best Innings bowling performance for Tim Southee in Tests:

  1. 7/64 vs India at Bangalore (2012)
  2. 6/50 vs England at Lords (2013)
  3. 6/62 vs England at Christchurch (2018)
  4. 6/80 vs Pakistan at Hamilton (2016)

219 - Wickets taken by Tim Southee in Test cricket so far and he is now the fourth highest wicket taker for New Zealand in Test cricket

Most Test wickets for New Zealand

  1. Richard Hadlee : 431
  2. Daniel Vettori : 361
  3. Chris Martin : 233
  4. TIM SOUTHEE : 219*
  5. Chirs Cairns : 218

406 - Stuart Broad (406 wickets) surpassed Sir Curtly Ambrose (405) and he is now the 14th leading wicket taker in Test cricket


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 31 Mar, 2018

    Share Via