FakeFBWall: Misbah got ICC spirit of Cricket Award, Ashwin can't believe it



Misbah-ul-Haq has become the first Pakistani to win this award. Previous winners are India's MS Dhoni (2011), New Zealand's Daniel Vettori (2012), Sri Lanka's Mahela Jayawardena (2013), Katherine Brunt (2014) and Brendon McCullum (2015).

Misbah is the one to bag the award for this year. He posted it on Facebook and everyone had their say on it. Alastair Cook and Ashwin looked surprised, whereas his own countrymen and former Pakistan cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq asked him why he never got the award and got a savage reply from ICC. 

Follow writer on Twitter (@FarziCricketer), Facebook (@Sihyeu) and Instagram (@FarziCricketer)

Read: https://circleofcricket.co/2016/Dec/20/Kohli-has-something-to-say-over-next-tour/index.php?p=538


By Sihyeu Singh - 22 Dec, 2016

    Share Via