Sachin Tendulkar takes a dig at Steve Bucknor in his reply to ICC

Tendulkar was at the receiving end of many bad decisions by Bucknor during his playing days.

Sachin Tendulkar and Steve Bucknor | Getty

Cricket icon Sachin Tendulkar on Wednesday (May 15) became the centre of attraction on Twitter for his witty reply to ICC. Tendulkar, who was at the receiving end of many bad decisions by umpire Steve Bucknor during his playing days, took a subtle dig at the former ICC elite panel official.

Recently, the official Twitter handle of ICC commented on Sachin’s video in which the Master Blaster was seen bowling to his childhood friend Vinod Kambli. ICC pointed out that Tendulkar was bowling no-balls during his stint in the nets. They hilariously posted Bucknor’s picture signalling a no-ball and cautioned the former India cricketer from crossing the line.

“Watch your front foot, @sachin_rt,” ICC’s reply read.

Although Tendulkar took a couple of days to come up with the reply, his response was certainly a befitting one.

“At least this time I am bowling and not batting.. umpire’s decision is always the final decision,” the batting maestro wrote.



By Salman Anjum - 15 May, 2019

    Share Via