SL v IND 2021: Match officials announced for Sri Lanka-India white-ball series; Kumar Dharmasena to officiate

The ODI series will begin from July 18 and the T20I series from July 25.

Ranjan Madugalle named the match referee for India-Sri Lanka white-ball series | ICCSri Lanka and India will engage in a series of 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is from July 18 onwards and the match officials for the upcoming white-ball tour.

ICC elite panel umpire Kumar Dharmasena was named amongst the five umpires who will stand during the six limited-overs matches, while Ranjan Madugalle has been named the match referee for both ODIs and T20Is.

ICC international panel umpires Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal, and Prageeth Rambukwella have also been named for the upcoming series.

"The above officials have been appointed to officiate during the ODI and T20I series of the India Tour of Sri Lanka 2021," Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) said in a statement.

BCB ready to join forces with PCB and SLC to jointly host upcoming ICC events

The three ODIs will be played on July 18, 20, and 23. The three T20Is will go ahead on July 25, 27, and 29.

India will be captained by Shikhar Dhawan with Bhuvneshwar Kumar as his deputy, while Rahul Dravid is the head coach. The BCCI sent a white-ball specialist team to Sri Lanka as the main Indian team with Virat Kohli as captain is in England for the five-Test matches against the hosts, after playing the World Test Championship final against New Zealand.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka cricketers came out of mandatory isolation on Sunday evening as they all returned negative results in their latest RT-PCR tests.

(ANI inputs)


By Jatin Sharma - 13 Jul, 2021

    Share Via