Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Andhra rout Delhi and Saurashtra edge Baroda out

Results summary of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Indian domestic cricket’s premier One-Day competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 went underway on 5th February, has now reached its knock out quarterfinals stages. On 22nd February, Delhi faced Andhra Pradesh and Baroda took on Saurashtra in the remaining two QF matches.

 Here is the summary of quarter-final matches on 22nd February:


Siva Kumar-Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh routed Delhi in the Vijay Hazare quarter final match, as Delhi was bowled out for just 111 runs. Rishabh Pant scored 38 and Dhruv Shorey scored 21 runs in a sorry Delhi performance. Siva Kumar picked 4/29, Bhargav Bhatt took 3/28 and A Bandaru picked 2/30.

Andhra’s batting fared a bit better thanks to the small target. Ashwin Hebbar hit 38 and Ricky Bhui scored 36 to take Andhra to a big win by 6 wickets.

DEL 111 lost to AP 112/4 by 6 wkts


Avi Barot - Saurashtra

Baroda batted first and scored 247/8. Soaeb Tai hit 72 with 8 fours and 1 six, while Krunal Pandya hit 61 with 5 fours and 2 sixes. Saurashtra’s Chirag Jani took 4/35 and Prerak Mankad took 2/29.  Saurashtra’s chase was led by Avi Barot’s 82 with 8 fours and was supported by Cheteshwar Pujara’s 40, AV Vasavada’s unbeaten 45, which took Saurashtra to the win by 3 wickets. Baroda’s A Sheth picked 3/38

BAR 247/8 lost to SAU 251/7 by 3 wkts

By Jatin Sharma - 22 Feb, 2018

    Share Via