Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Summary of matches on 17th February

Results summary of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Indian domestic cricket’s premier One-Day competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 went underway on 5th February with all the domestic teams participating for the crown of One-Day champions. The teams are divided into four groups and top two teams from each of the groups will qualify for the QFs.

Here is the summary of matches on 17th Feb:


Akshdeep Nath (87), Aryan Juyal (69), and Rinku Singh (91*) were the main scorers in UP’s humongous total of 357/8 against Tripura. Saurabh Das (2/44) and AK Sarkar (2/53) were the most economical bowlers for Tripura.

Rinku Singh - UP

In reply, Yashpal Singh hit 110 with 13 fours and JR Banik hit 50, but the total proved to be out of the Tripura batsmen’s reach, as Saurabh Kumar (3/52) stopped the team for 296/9. UP won by 61 runs.

UP 357/8 def TRI 296/6 by 61 runs


Shrikant Mundhe - Maharashtra

NS Shaikh hit 76 in 56 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes, and Ankeet Bawane scored 43 to take Maharashtra to 273/8 against Kerala. Shrikant Mundhe took 5/26 to stop Kerala at 175 despite Sanju Samson’s 46 runs. Maharashtra won by 98 runs.

MAH 273/8 def KER 175 by 98 runs


Manoj Tiwary - Bengal

Himachal batted first and scored 266/8 thanks to PS Khanduri’s 74, PP Jaswal’s 62* in 24 balls with 8 sixes and AK Kaushik’s 43*. Alok Pratap Singh took 4/53 for Bengal. In reply, AR Easwaran scored 90 with 10 fours and Manoj Tiwary slammed 104* in 107 balls with 10 fours and 2 sixes to take Bengal to 268/4 and won the match by 6 wickets.

BEN 268/4 def HP 266/8 by 6 wkts



By Jatin Sharma - 17 Feb, 2018

    Share Via