Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Summary of matches on 11th February

Results summary of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Indian domestic cricket’s premier One-Day competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 went underway on 5th February with all the domestic teams participating for the crown of One-Day champions. The teams are divided into four groups and top two teams from each of the groups will qualify for the QFs.

Here is the summary of matches on 11th Feb:


Rajat Patidar - MP

Swapnil Asnodkar’s 85 was the highest score in Goa’s 220. Sohraab Dhaliwal picked 2/33 and Anshul Tripathi picked 3/40 for MP. Rajat Patidar hit 124* with 13 fours and 7 sixes in 85 balls and Naman Ojha hit 50 in 26 balls to chase the target in 25.4 overs and win the match by 8 wickets.

GOA 220 lost to MP 223/2 by 8 Wickets


Ravindra Jadeja - Saurashtra

Ishan Kishan (93) and Sumit Kumar (64) took Jharkhand to 329/9.  Chirag Jani and Shaurya Sanandia picked 2/59 each for Saurashtra. Ravindra Jadeja hit 113* with 7 fours and 4 sixes and Chirag Jani hit 59 to take Saurashtra to the win with 4 wickets in hand.

SAU 333/6 def JHKD 329/9 by 4 Wickets


AN Khare (65) and Vishal Singh (61) took CG to 284/8 against Vidarbha. SB Wagh picked 3/58. Despite Fazal’s 53 and Karnewar’s 60, Vidarbha ended up on 239 runs and lost by 45 runs. Vishak Singh picked 4/54 for CG.

VID 239 lost to CG 284/8 by 45 runs

Nakul Verma’s 125 with 16 fours and Rahul Gehlaut’s 71 in 56 balls powered Services to 296/6. But Shubham Khajuria hit 102 and AO Banday hit 94 to take J&K to the win with 5 wickets in hand. Ian Chauhan took hit 48 in 29 balls with 7 fours and 1 six.

J&K 297/5 def SER 296/6 by 5 wkts


Rajasthan batted first and scored 172 with MK Lomror top scoring with 63. Piyush Chawla picked 3/44 for Gujarat. Priyank Panchal hit 55 and BH Merai hit 41* to take Gujarat to win with 7 wickets in hand.

RAJ 172 lost to GUJ 176/3 by 7 wkts


KS Bharat hit 82, while Ricky Bhui (52) and B Sumanth (62) powered Andhra to 276/6. Kaushik Gandhi hit 44 and J Kousik hit 56, but Andhra bowlers kept TN batting in check and won the match for Andhra by 29 runs. A Bandaru picked 2/37 and GH Vihari picked 2/41.

TN 247 lost to AND 276/6 by 29 runs


Saurabh Wakaskar (58), Mrunal Devdhar (68) and Arindham Ghosh (55) were the main contributors to Railways score of 272/7. HV Patel took 3/62. CK Bishnoi (79) and RP Sharma (50) tried their best, but Ankit Yadav’s 4/36 ploughed Railways to win over Haryana by 51 runs.

RLYS 272/7 def HAR 221 by 51 runs


Romario Sharma’s 49 was the highest score in Assam’s 136, as S Pradhan took 2/4 for Odisha. Rajesh Dhupar (70*) and Govinda Poddar (50*) chased down the total easily and won the match by 9 wickets.

ODI 137/1 def ASSAM 136 by 9 wkts


UP batted first and scored 189 with Saurabh Kumar making 44. AS Jamval took 3/23 and VK Galetiya took 3/28 for HP. However the UP bowlers especially K Tyagi (3/29) halted Himachal for 146 and won the game by 43 runs. Nikhil Gangta hit 39 to become the highest scorer for HP in the match.

HP 146 lost to UP 189 by 43 runs


Unmukt Chand - Delhi

Unmukt Chand’s 90 and Nitish Rana’s 48 formed the base of Delhi’s 282/8 against Bengal. B Amit picked 4/25. AR Easwaran hit 67 and A Majumdar hit 31, but 3 wickets each from Kulwant Khejroliya and S Bhati demolished Bengal’s middle order, as Bengal folded for 193 and Delhi won the match by 89 runs.

DEL 282/8 def BEN 193 by 89 runs


MB Mura Singh’s 61 and RA Dey’s 46 took Tripura to 231/9. Rohan Prem hit 52 and Mohd Azharudeen hit 47* to take Kerala to 234/6, winning the match by 4 wickets. N Vats took 3/49 for Tripura.

TRI 231/9 lost to KER 234/6 by 4 wkts


KL Rahul - Karnataka

Shubman Gill’s 123 with 8 fours and 6 sixes was the highlight of Punjab’s 269/3. He was supported by Mandeep Singh’s 64 and Yuvraj’s 36. KL Rahul hit 107 with 8 fours and 5 sixes for Karnataka and Pavan Deshpande’s 53 and R Vinay Kumar’s 26* took them close to the win. But Siddharth Kaul’s 3/47 helped Punjab pocket a thriller by 4 runs.

PUN269/3 def KAR 265 by 4 runs


By Jatin Sharma - 11 Feb, 2018

    Share Via