Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Summary of matches on 10th February

Results summary of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Indian domestic cricket’s premier One-Day competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 went underway on 5th February with all the domestic teams participating for the crown of One-Day champions. The teams are divided into four groups and top two teams from each of the groups will qualify for the QFs.

Here is the summary of matches on 10th Feb:


Match Abandoned without a ball bowled due to wet outfield


Amit Mishra- Railways

Railways batted first and scored 161 with Abhishek Yadav making 27 and Avinash Yadav making 30. Arup Das (3/41) and Jitumoni Kalita (3/23) were the main wicket takers for Assam. However, the chase didn’t proved to be easy for Assam, as Amit Mishra picked 5/21 and Ankit Yadav picked 3/24, to rout Assam for 126. Amit Sinha hit 39 and Abu Nechim Ahmed hit 26 to give some respectability to the Assam total, but Assam still lost by 35 runs.

ASSAM 126 lost to RLYS 161 by 35 runs


Yuvraj Singh - Punjab

The Baroda and Punjab match was curtailed to 21 overs a side due to the wet outfield. Baroda batted first and thanks to 77* from Vishnu Solanki (8 fours and 3 sixes) and 33 from Swapnil Singh; reached 167/7 in 21 overs. Siddharth Kaul picked 3/36 and Sandeep Sharma picked 2/25.

Punjab had to bat well to chase down the total and Yuvraj Singh stepped up for them scoring 51 in 36 balls with 7 fours and 1 six. However, he got no support from his batters and A Sheth (2/25), R Arothe (2/16) and Swapnil Singh (2/4) rounded up Punjab for 142 in 21 overs to win the match by 25 runs.

BAR 167/7 def PUN 142 by 25 runs

By Jatin Sharma - 10 Feb, 2018

    Share Via