Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 2018: 13th January - Results summary

Results summary of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 2018.

Deepak Hooda

Indian domestic cricket’s premier T20 tournament Syed Mushtaq Ali is underway, with the top T20 stars of Indian cricket participating in the event. The tournament was brought forward in order to showcase the domestic talent for the upcoming IPL 2018 auctions.

Here is the summary of January 13 matches results:

BARODA 180/5 defeated MAHARASHTRA 178/6 by 5 wkts

Ruturaj Gaikwad (52; 3 sixes, 3 fours) and Ankeet Bawane 23 off 9 took Maharashtra to 180/5 against Baroda. A Sheth took 3/21. DJ Muthuswamy took 3/24 for Maharashtra to demolish Baroda’s top order. Deepak Hooda scored 57 runs from 34 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes and Vishnu Solanki hit 42 off 21 balls with 4 sixes to take Baroda to a comfortable win in the 19th over.

HARYANA 116 lost to J&K 122/6 by 4 wkts

Jatin Wadhwan (J&K)

Umar Nazir 3/16 and Manik Gupta 3/26 restricted Haryana to 116. HV Patel top scored for 28 runs. Jatin Wadhwan hit 70* off 61 balls with 5 sixes and 3 fours. Though they lost their middle order for cheap runs, Manzoor Dar hit 20 off 12 balls to take J&K to win by 4 wickets. AR Mishra took 2/29 and HV Patel took 2/18.

VIDARBHA 131/8 lost to RAJASTHAN 132/4 by 6 wkts

G Satish hit 39 off 31 and AV Wankhade hit 24 to take Vidarbha to 131/8 in 20 overs. SKK Ahmed was the pick of Rajasthan bowlers with 2/19. Aditya Garhwal (51*) and 26 each from Ankit Lamba and TN Dhillon took Rajasthan to the win by 6 wickets.

SAURASHTRA 133 lost to GUJARAT 137/2 by 8 wkts

Priyank Panchal

Vishvrajsinh Jadeja’s 48 off 32 balls was the foundation of Saurashtra’s 133.  JK Parmar took 4/17 and Piyush Chawla took 2/24 for Gujarat. PK Panchal hit 76 off 54 balls with 10 fours and a six, with support from BH Merai’ 35*, took Gujarat to 137/2 to take them to an 8 wicket win.

HIMACHAL 119/8 lost to SERVICES 122/5 by 5 wkts

Rishi Dhawan’s 27 was the highest score in Himachal’s 119/8. Diwesh Pathania’s 3/16 and AK Sinha’s 2/12 were the standout bowling performances for Services. Nakul Verma’s 25, Ravi Chauhan’s 21 and Amit Pachchra’s 23* took Services to the win by 5 wickets.

RAILWAYS 132/8 lost to UTTAR PRADESH 134/3 by 7 wkts

Shivam Chaudhary (UP)

Mahesh Rawat’s 35 and Ashish Yadav’s 32 off 23 balls took Railways to 132/8. Ankit Rajpoot took 3/30 and Mohsin Khan and Saurabh Kumar took 2 wickets each. UP, who haven’t had a good tournament yet, were aided by Shivam Chaudhary’s 40, Rinku Singh’s 37 off 21 balls with 2 sixes and 3 fours. Even Suresh Raina hit 26 off 26 balls. UP reached the target with loss of 3 wickets.





By Jatin Sharma - 13 Jan, 2018

    Share Via