IND v SL 2017: 1st T20I – Sri Lanka feel they have a chance against a fresh faced Indian line up

India has not lost a bilateral series this year.

Fresh faces of Team India: Washington Sundar, Basil Thampi, Deepak Hooda and Mohd Siraj

Team India will be looking to end their 2017 on a high with the start of the 3 match T20I series against Sri Lanka.

The first match will be played at Cuttack and India will be looking to continue their streak of not losing any bilateral series in any format this year. But where Sri Lanka has fielded a full strength T20I side for the 3 match series, India will be without the services of Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. This means Sri Lanka will have a genuine chance of giving India a tough chance.

India will be relying on the IPL bred T20 stars like Deepak Hooda, Basil Thampi, Mohd Siraj and Washington Sundar in this lineup with experience of Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni to guide them. Joining them will be Shreyas Iyer and Jaydev Unadkat, who debuted to India in December of 2010.

Sri Lanka has brought in T20 specialists like Kusal Perera, Dushmantha Chameera and Vishwa Fernando with the likes of Dasun Shanaka to boost their chances against a relatively new Indian look team.

The T20I series will provide immense entertainment to the viewers and will be a perfect ending to a very successful 2017 for team India.

Toss:Sri Lanka have won the toss and have opted to field

Playing XIs:

India : Rohit Sharma(c), Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka : Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella(w), Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera(c), Dasun Shanaka, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Vishwa Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep


By Jatin Sharma - 20 Dec, 2017

    Share Via