SA vs IND 2018: All details regarding the third T20I coverage

The T20I series is level at 1-1.

South Africa won the second T20I in Centurion.  (AFP)

The T20I series between India and South Africa stands level at 1-1 with the final T20 in Cape Town to be the decider. The series so far has been an evenly contested one with the teams matching each other neck and neck. After India's victory in the ODI series, South Africa bounced back in Centurion after losing the first T20I. 

The series has seen two high scoring encounters so far and two games where the batsmen have dominated from both the teams.  South Africa after losing the first match by 28 runs, bounced back well in the second ODI courtesy Heinrich Klaasen. Klassen scored a match-winning 69 to help South Africa win the second T20I and level the series. 

With the series in the balance here are all the details regarding the third and final T20I of the series, the decider. 

When is the India vs South Africa 3rd T20I?

India vs South Africa 3rd T20I will be played on Saturday, February 24, 2018.  With the series at 1-1, the winner of this match will win the T20I series. 

Where is the India vs South Africa 3rd T20I?

The third T20I game between India andSouth Africa will be played at Newlands, Cape Town. While India won the first T20I in Johannesburg, South Africa bounced back to win the second in Centurion. 

What time will be the match played? 

The match will start at 9.30 pm IST which is 6 pm local time in South Africa. The coverage of IND vs SA 3rd T20I will begin on the broadcasting channel from 08:30 PM IST. The toss will take place at 09:00 PM IST.

Where can you watch the match live on TV? 

The match will be broadcasted on Sony Pictures Networks on television across two channels, namely Ten 1 (in English) and Ten 3( in Hindi)

Where can you follow the match online ??

The match can be watched online on the Sony Liv app. 

Squads for India vs SA T20 Series:


Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Jaydev Unadkat.

South Africa

JP Duminy (c), Farhaan Behardien, Jon-Jon Smuts, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Tabraiz Shamsi, David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo

By Anshuman Roy - 23 Feb, 2018

    Share Via