SA vs IND 2018: All details regarding the second T20I coverage

India lead the T20I series 1-0.

South Africa lost the T20I series opener. (AFP)

India's tour of South Africa in its very last phase with the T2OI series having completed one of the three games. India won the match comfortably and continued their domination over South Africa ever since their win in the third Test match in Johannesburg. 

India dominated the six-match ODI series with Virat Kohli and his boys comfortably winning the series 5-1. Kohli in the process amassed more than 500 runs and the Indian spin duo of Yuzvendra  Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav picking up 30 wickets. 

The South African batting was miserable althorugh the ODI series barring the Pink ODI which they managed to win. None of their top order batsmen including the likes of Duminy and De Villiers were able to read the spinners who wrecked havoc through the South African batting line-up throughout the series. 

The story of the T20I series has started off on a similar note. None of the batsmen apart from Reeza Hendricks were able to stay in the wicket in South Africa's chase. the Proteas thus folded up for 175 handing India a 28 run win. 

This now makes the second T20I match between both sides an interesting one to look forward to. South Africa needs to win this one to stay in the series while India will look to complete the formalities in Centurion. 

The next T20 is scheduled for Wednesday. Here is what you need to know about India vs South Africa 2nd Twenty 20. 

Where will be the match played? 

The second T20I international between India and South Africa will be played at SuperSport Park, Centurion on February 21. 

What time will be the match played? 

The match will start at 9.30 pm IST which is 6 pm local time in South Africa. 

Where can you follow the match online ??

The match can be watched online on the Sony Liv app. 

Where can you watch the match live on TV? 

The match will be broadcasted on Sony Pictures Networks on television across two channels, namely Ten 1 (in English) and Ten 3( in Hindi)

Squads for India vs SA T20 Series:


Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Jaydev Unadkat.

South Africa

JP Duminy (c), Farhaan Behardien, Jon-Jon Smuts, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Tabraiz Shamsi, David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo


By Anshuman Roy - 20 Feb, 2018

    Share Via