SA vs IND 2018: South Africa announce squad for first 3 ODIs

The team is packed with ODI specialists.

The ODI series starts February 1. (Zee Media)

South Africa have announced their squad for the first 3 ODIs against India which will start post the Test series from February 1. 

 ODI specialists like JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris return to bolster the side. The opening combination will be back with Hashim Amla and Quinton de Kock up at the top.  The squad looks in good shape and balance with an equal share between batsman, bowlers and all rounders. 

South Africa would like AB de Villiers and Hashim Amla to take their good Test form into the ODIs. The ODIs will be a totally different ballgame where India will be a totally different opposition as compared to the Test outfit. MS Dhoni's return to the side will mean that Virat  will have Dhoni beside him at every key moment of the match. 

As opposed to the Test series, the ODI's are expected to be close and competitive. 

Squad for first-three ODIs: Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Lungisani Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Khayelihle Zondo


By Anshuman Roy - 25 Jan, 2018

    Share Via