India B beats India A by 7 wickets; Mayank Agarwal hits 124 in the win

M Prasidh Krishna picked 4/50 for India B.

M Prasidh Krishna picked four wickets | GettyManish Pandey led India B defeated Shreyas Iyer led India A in the 8th match of the ongoing Quadrangular Series at Bengaluru.

India A elected to bat first and India B’s tall fast bowler Prasidh Krishna ran through their top order with R Samarth making 0, Suryakumar making 11 and captain Iyer falling for 20. India A couldn’t recover from that assault and though Ambati Rayudu hit 48 and Sanju Samson (32) and K Gowtham (35) tried their best to take the total over 250, Prasidh Krishna’s 4/50 and two wickets from Gopal restricted India A to 217 in 49 overs.

India B’s chase went much better as Ishan Kishan (25) added 50 runs for the first wicket. Then Mayank Agarwal (125 from 114 balls; 14x4s, 3x6s) and Shubman Gill (42) added 97 runs to demoralize the India A bowlers. India B ended up winning the match by 7 wickets in 41.1 overs.

For India A, Khaleel Ahmed picked 2/33, but with Mayank Agarwal’s thumping century India B was already on their way to victory.

IND-A 217 (A RAYUDU 48; P KRISHNA 4/50) lost to IND-B 218/3 (M AGARWAL 124; K AHMED 2/33) by 7 wickets


By Jatin Sharma - 25 Aug, 2018

    Share Via