Nidahas Tri-series 2018: In-form India looks to confirm finals spot against dangerous Bangladesh

Bangladesh defeated Sri Lanka in their last match with a record chase.

Shardul Thakur will be in the spotlight again, against a rampaging Bangladesh batting | Getty

India will finish their quota of league matches as they come face to face with a dangerous looking Bangladesh.

Bangladesh are on a high after a record breaking chase against Sri Lanka. They showed that no team should take them lightly in this short format of the game. Mushfiqur Rahim immortalized himself in the annals of T20I cricket, not only due to his brilliant innings, but also thanks to his ‘nagin’ dance.

India on the other hand have found their groove after the initial loss at the hands of Sri Lanka, as they defeated Bangladesh and Sri Lanka with relative ease. As rain might play spoilsport, both team will look to win the toss and chase first. And no team better at chases than India.

However Bangladesh seemed to have learnt from the best and are extremely dangerous in such situations.

It will be a test of Bangladesh batting vs Indian batting, as both teams have a relatively weak bowling setup.

India will be hoping for Rohit Sharma to gain some kind of form in this match, as he has been embarrassingly out of form. India will not want to experiment too much in this crucial match against Bangladesh. Their bowling form with Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar in excellent touch.

For Bangladesh, they will hope that their batting comes good, especially their top order. Their trick of sending Liton Das to open has opened new avenues for them and he will be responsible for Bangladesh getting a quick start.

Toss: Bangladesh wins the Toss and opted to bowl

Playing XIs:

Bangladesh  Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah(c), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam

India : Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(w), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal



By Jatin Sharma - 14 Mar, 2018

    Share Via