Road Safety World Series 2020: All you need to know about the Schedule, squads and broadcasters

The series will be kicked off by Sachin Tendulkar facing Brian Lara on March 7.

Cricketing legends at the launch of Road Safety World Series | TwitterThe Road Safety Series 2020 is an upcoming cricketing extravaganza that will feature some of the global legends of the game coming together for a great social cause of raising awareness about road safety in India.

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar has been named commissioner for the tournament.

Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara to kickstart the Road Safety Series on March 7

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has approved the series and it features retired cricketers from Australia, India, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies. The first edition will be played from March 7, 2020, and will be played at major venues across Maharashtra, like Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Pune.

Here is everything you need to know about the Road Safety series 2020


India Legends:
Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Sameer Dighe.

Australia Legends:
Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint Mckay, George Grean, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Rearddon, Rob Quiney, Shane Lee, Brett Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty,

Sri Lanka Legends:
Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Chamara Kapugedera, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Thilan Tushara, Thilina Kandamby

South Africa Legends:
Andrew Butch James, Andrew Hall, Garnett John Peter Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Albie Morkel, Johann Van der Wath, Jonty Rhodes, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne Van Wyk, Paul Harris, Ryan McLaren

West Indies Legends:
Brian Lara, Yohan Blake, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Danza Hyatt, Darren Ganga, Pedro Collins, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn

Schedule and Fixtures

Match 1: March 7, 2020: India Legends vs West Indies Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 2: March 8, 2020: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 3: March 10, 2020: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 4: March 11, 2020: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 5: March 13, 2020: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 6: March 14, 2020: India Legends vs South Africa Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 7: March 16, 2020: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 8: March 17, 2020: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 9: March 19, 2020: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 10: March 20, 2020: India Legends vs Australia Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 11: March 22, 2020: FINAL, Brabourne Stadium (CCI, Mumbai)

Broadcast and Live Streaming Details

All matches will start at 7:00 PM IST and will be broadcasted live on COLORS Cineplex and COLORS Kannada Cinema. Viewers and cricketing fans can also stream the matches live on VOOT and Jio, which are the digital partners.


By Jatin Sharma - 17 Feb, 2020

    Share Via