All-time greats in Stuart Law's all-time XI

Law's XI includes a galaxy of superstars.

Stuart Law. (Getty)

Windies coach, Stuart Law has picked up some of the all-time great cricketers in his recently release all-time XI. Law will step down from his coaching role with the Windies cricket team post their series against India in October. 

In a video feature with Lord’s Cricket Ground, Stuart Law revealed that his all-time XI which includes India’s greatest players Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag. The latter would obviously open the batting, while the Little Master finds himself at no.5 in Law’s team.

“Opening batsmen for me – Virender Sehwag and Matthew Hayden. Viru for his sheer audacity and strokeplay, and Matthew Hayden, just the size of the man, imposes himself on the opposition,” Law said.

His middle order consists of names like Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting and Brian Lara who have been batting stalwarts for their respective countries.   

Other notable figures who feature in Law’s all-time XI are England all-rounder Andrew Flintoff, Pakistan left-arm pacer Wasim Akram, and two more Australian heroes Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath. West Indies great Curtly Ambrose is the fourth pacer in the side, while Adam Gilchrist takes up the wicket-keeping duties.

Stuart Law’s all-time XI

Virender Sehwag, Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting (c), Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Andrew Flintoff, Wasim Akram, Shane Warne, Glenn McGrath, Curtly Ambrose


By Anshuman Roy - 26 Sep, 2018

    Share Via