WATCH: Only one Indian and two Pakistanis in Waqar Younis' 'Aussies dominated' all-time XI

Waqar picked the captain of his all-time XI from Pakistan only.

Waqar Younis, Wasim Akram, Imran Khan, Sachin Tendulkar and Sunil Gavaskar | GETTY

Waqar Younis has picked his all-time XI and named them in a video for the Lord's ground's website. The former Pakistan pacer has added many Australian cricketers in his side.

There are no cricketers from England in Waqar's side. He has picked only one Indian, Sachin Tendulkar, whom he rates very high.

For the opening spot, it was Australia's Sir Don Bradman and southpaw Matthew Hayden who booked their place. Hayden was followed by another legendary left-hander Brain Lara. Lara has a record of 400 unbeaten runs in a Test innings which looks unbeatable for now.

The West Indies left-handed batsman was accompanied by a couple of greats of the game from the same country, Sir Viv Richards and Sir Garfield Sobers. 

For number seventh spot, the wicket-keeper batsman from Australia, Adam Gilchrist was Waqar's choice. He had no second thought on picking one of the best wicket-keeper batsman cricket has ever produced. 

In Younis' bowling attack, we saw spinner Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath along with his bowling partner Wasim Akram.

Waqar picked up Imran Khan as the captain of the side. The all-rounder had led Pakistan to their maiden World Cup title win in 1992. 

Here is the video:


By Sihyeu Singh - 18 Sep, 2018

    Share Via