IND vs WI 2018: Itinerary for Windies tour of India announced

The series will be played between October 4 to November 11.

MS Dhoni and Darren Bravo will join their teams during the limited overs leg of the series. (AFP)

Windies will tour India for a full series with starting October. The series will include two Tests, five ODIs and three T20Is. With the 2018 Asia Cup finishing on September 28, India, if they play the final, will find themselves having just five days before shifting attention to the first assignment of their home season.

The series will kickstart with the first Test in Rajkot and the second Test in Hyderabad. This follows a five-match ODI series.  the five-match ODI series is scheduled to begin on October 21 at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. The second and third ODIs will be held in Indore and Pune respectively.

The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will host the fourth ODI on October 29. As the action moves to November, the final ODI is slated to take place at the newly constructed Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram.

The series will round up with a three-match T20I series in Kolkata, Lucknow and Chennai respectively. 

Post this series windies travel to Bangladesh while India will leave for Australia for a challenging trip consisting of three T20Is, four Tests and three ODIs.

Full schedule  

First Test - October 4-8 at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot

Second Test - October 12-16 at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad

First ODI - October 21 at Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati

Second ODI - October 24 at Holkar Stadium in Indore

Third ODI - October 27 at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune

Fourth ODI - October 29 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

Fifth ODI - November 1 at Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram

First T20 - November 4 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata

Second T20 - November 6 at Kanpur/Lucknow

Third T20 - November 11 at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai


By Anshuman Roy - 30 Aug, 2018

    Share Via