Full itinerary of India's tour to Australia in 2018/19 released

India's tour of Australia will begin on November 21, 2018.

India v Australia down under begins in November, 2018

Cricket Australia on Sunday (April 29) released the complete itinerary of India’s tour down under later this year. The blockbuster series will see both the teams competing in three T20Is, four Tests and three ODIs from November 21, 2018.

The series will commence with the shortest format (Twenty20 internationals) followed by a four-match Test series, with the first one to be played at the Adelaide Oval from December 6, 2018.

CA are yet to receive BCCI’s approval concerning the hosting of day-night Test in Adelaide. Given the fact that pink ball Test has proved to be the revelation in Australian summer ever since the inaugural fixture against New Zealand in November 2015, CA are quite keen to take it to the next level. Apart from the high quality of cricket, the day-night Test has managed to attract the crowd and strong television ratings.

“It is our preference that we play India in a day-night Test match in Adelaide, but we are still working through this detail and hope to have an answer on this in the coming weeks,” CA CEO James Sutherland said in a press release.

Perth will host the second Test on December 16 while the customary Boxing Day Test will be staged at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground from December 26.

The fourth and final Test between Australia and India will begin from January 3, 2019, at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Subsequently, both the teams will face-off in a three-match ODI series from January 12. The highly-anticipated series will culminate with the third and final ODI at MCG on January 18.

India tour of Australia full itinerary:

1st T20I - November 21 – Australia v India, The Gabba

2nd T20I - November 23 – Australia v India, MCG

3rd T20I - November 25 – Australia v India, SCG

1st Test - December 6-10 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval

2nd Test - December 14-18 – Australia v India, Perth Stadium

3rd Test - December 26-30 – Australia v India, MCG

4th Test - January 3-7 – Australia v India, SCG

1st ODI - January 12 – Australia v India, SCG

2nd ODI, January 15 – Australia v India, Adelaide Oval

3rd ODI - January 18 – Australia v India, MCG


By Salman Anjum - 30 Apr, 2018

    Share Via