India Women’s squad for the Asia Cup T20 2018 announced; Harmanpreet to lead

Ekta Bisht and Rajeshwari Gayakwad return to the squad.

Smriti Mandhana will be the vice captain of the team | Getty

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has announced the India Women’s squad for the upcoming Women’s Asia Cup T20. The tournament featuring India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand, and host Malaysia will be held from 1st June - 11th June 2018.

The team features Harmanpreet Kaur as the captain and Smriti Mandhana will be the vice-captain of the team. Acclaimed players like Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami and Veda Krishnamurthy feature in the squad, while Rumeli Dhar and left-arm spinner Radha Yadav have missed out on selection for the tournament.

Each team will play the other once, with the top two teams on the points table qualifying for the final on June 11.

India women squad for Asia Cup:
Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Mona Meshram

By Jatin Sharma - 27 Apr, 2018

    Share Via