India women squad for ODI series against England women announced

The 3 match ODI series will begin from April 6.

India Women team will take on England Women in three ODI matches

The All-India Women's Selection Committee has announced the names of the players chosen in the India Women team for the upcoming Paytm ODI series against England women.

The 3 WODI series will be played in Nagpur and are outside the structure of the ICC Women’s Championship.

Mithali Raj will captain the team, with Harmanpreet Kaur as the vice-captain. There are few names like Dayalan Hemalatha and Devika Vaidya in the team, apart from the rest of known names. Jhulan Goswami returns to the ODI squad and Sushma Verma will be the wicket keeper of the team.

India Women's ODI squad:
Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Dayalan Hemalatha, Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Itinerary for IND-W v ENG-W ODI matches:
6 April 1st ODI, Nagpur
9 April 2nd ODI, Nagpur
12 April 3rd ODI, Nagpur


By Jatin Sharma - 26 Mar, 2018

    Share Via