Mohammad Kaif reveals his India's ODI XI, but doesn't name the captain

Kaif has three successful Indian skippers in his team.

Mohammad Kaif | GETTY

Mohammad Kaif has tweeted his all-time XI of Indian cricket team. The former India cricketer had asked fans for a small chat session on Twitter. 

Grabbing the opportunity, a fan @ViralRajani questioned Kaif, "What is your all time ODI XI for Indian Cricket Team? #AskKaif". The 37-year-old, who played 13 Tests and 125 ODIs named the eleven cricketers which included legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Zaheer Khan and Anil Kumble. Modern greats MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh are also added in the side. 

However, Kaif didn't reveal the captain of his team. He has Dhoni, Ganguly and Kapil Dev; all three big names of Indian cricket. 

Kaif’s Indians ODI XI: Sachin, Sehwag, Ganguly, Virat, Yuvraj, Dhoni, Kapil, Dev, Harbhajan, Zaheer, Kumble, Srinath in his all-time XI.

Later in the chat session, Kaif also claimed that former England cricket team captain Nasser Hussain called him a ‘bus driver’ during the final of NatWest Series in 2002. Kaif had scored an unbeaten 75-ball 87 to secure a historic match for India with the Man-of-the-Match award.

We will see Kaif as the fielding coach of Chennai Super Kings in the 2018 Indian Premier League.


By Sihyeu Singh - 01 Mar, 2018

    Share Via