India Women squad announced for Australia ODI series; Mithali Raj to captain

The three match ODI series will be played in Vadodara.

Team India Women will play 3 ODIs against Australia Women at Vadodara

India will be playing host to the Australia women team for a series of three ODI matches in March.

The Indian women team is coming off a very successful tour of South Africa where they won the 3 match ODI series 2-1 and the 5 match T20I series 3-1 and created history with such a dominant performance.

BCCI announced the Indian team that will face the mighty Australian team in the three ODI series, which will take place in Vadodara on March 12, 15 and 18.

India will be led by Mithali Raj, who had an excellent series in South Africa and Jemimah Rodrigues, the new wonder kid on the block will get a chance to make her ODI debut after a strong showing in T20Is. Harmanpreet Kaur will be Mithali's deputy, while Mandhana and Veda Krishnamurthy will provide the experience in the team.

Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht and Sukanya Parida come into the squad, while veteran Jhulan Goswami misses out due to her injury.


Mithali Raj (Capt), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey, Sukanya Parida, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma


By Jatin Sharma - 27 Feb, 2018

    Share Via