Prithvi Shaw selected in Mumbai's Vijay Hazare Trophy squad

Mumbai made it into the knock out stages of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Prithvi Shaw | Getty

India's U-19 World Cup winning skipper Prithvi Shaw has been named in the 16-member Mumbai squad for the knockout matches of the Vijay Hazare 50-over domestic tournament, to be played in Delhi from February 21.

Shaw has played four games and scored two fifties in the league stage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy in Chennai. Shaw made 53 in the game against Goa, while he scored 52 against Rajasthan. Mumbai and Andhra Pradesh qualified from Group C for the knockouts.

The 18-year-old batsman made his first-class debut for Mumbai in the semi-finals of the 2016–17 Ranji Trophy on 1 January 2017.He scored a century in the second innings and was the Man of the Match. 

Shaw was recently bought by the Delhi Daredevils in the 2018 IPL auction for ₹ 1.2 crores.

Squad: Aditya Tare (Captain), Dhawal Kulkarni (Vice-Captain) Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Akhil Herwadkar, Jay Bista, Shivam Dube, Eknath Kerkar, Aakash Parkar, Dhrumil Matkar, Royston Dias, Shams Mulani, Shubham Ranjane, Shivam Malhotra and Prithvi Shaw.


By Sihyeu Singh - 18 Feb, 2018

    Share Via