Kevin Pietersen leaves out Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni in his all-time ODI XI

Pietersen has retired from Big Bash League (BBL).

Kevin Pietersen | GETTY

Kevin Pietersen recently talked about his ODI, Test and T20 XI. The former England captain played has decided to say goodbye to Big Bash League (BBL). He named Virender Sehwag in all the formats. Surprisingly, MS Dhoni was missing from the ODI XI and was named in the T20 XI.

Dhoni is considered as one of the greatest of all-time in ODIs and his exclusion from the XI was a bit shocking for fans. AB de Villiers was also missing in the ODI XI. Former England captain dropped a bombshell by picking Darren Gough in the T20 team despite him playing only 2 international T20 matches.

Other than Virender Sehwag, Pietersen kept Jacques Kallis and Kumar Sangakkara in his XI for all three formats. From current stars, only Virat Kohli could find a place. His bowling unit is quite strong in all three formats.

Pietersen kept three Australians in his bowling line-up in Test XI. Shane Warne, Brett Lee and Glenn McGrath's presence in the Test team makes the bowling line-up strong. Warne is the only bowler who could manage to find a place in all three formats. 

Kevin Pietersen’s Test XI: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Jacques Kallis, Ricky Ponting, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), AB de Villiers, Shaun Pollock, Brett Lee, Shane Warne, James Anderson, Glenn McGrath

ODI XI: Virender Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Ricky Ponting, Virat Kohli, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Jacques Kallis, Shaun Pollock, Daniel Vettori, Shane Warne, Darren Gough, Glenn McGrath

T20 XI: Virender Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, MS Dhoni (wk), Kumar Sangakkara, Brett Lee, Shane Warne, Darren Gough, Muttiah Muralitharan

By Sihyeu Singh - 02 Feb, 2018

    Share Via