Suresh Raina wishes MS Dhoni and S Kidambi on their respective Padma Award wins

MS Dhoni got Padma Shri in 2009 and Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in 2007.

Suresh Raina wished MS Dhoni and Kidambi Srikanth on their Padma Award wins

India wicketkeeper MS Dhoni and star badminton player Srikanth Kidambi were conferred Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri respectively by the Government of India.

Billiards player Pankaj Advani was also conferred Padma Bhushan, while 2017 World Weightlifting Champion in the 48kg category, Saikhom Mirabai Chanu and former Asian Games gold medallist tennis player Somdev Devvarman were chosen for the Padma Shri awards.

India's first Paralympic gold medalist, Murlikant Petkar, who won an individual gold medal in the 1972 Summer Paralympics, in Heidelberg, Germany was also conferred Padma Shri award.

Former India captain MS Dhoni, who is the only captain to win all the three major ICC trophies in ICC World Cup (2011), ICC World T20 (2007) and ICC Champions Trophy (2013) got the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in 2007 and the Padma Shri, India's fourth highest civilian honor in 2009.

His India and Chennai Super Kings teammate Suresh Raina took to Twitter to congratulate Dhoni and Srikanth Kidambi on their respective Padma award wins. He wrote “Congratulations, @srikidambi and @msdhoni bhai on being conferred with the #PadmaAwards. Two giants in their respective sporting fields. Well deserved indeed. #PadmaBhushan #PadmaShri”.

Here is the tweet:



By Jatin Sharma - 26 Jan, 2018

    Share Via