Harmanpreet Kaur to lead Indian Women’s Team in T20I series against South Africa

Smriti Mandhana has been named Harmanpreet 's deputy.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead India in the five-match T20 international series in South Africa | Getty

The All-India Women's Selection Committee on Tuesday (January 23) announced the T20I squad for India Women's Team, which will tour South Africa next month.

Harmanpreet Kaur has been given the responsibility to lead the 15-member squad while Smriti Mandhana will be the vice-captain of the team. The Indian Women's Cricket Team will play five T20Is against South Africa Women after the completion of three ICC Championship ODIs against the same opponent.

Potchefstroom will host the T20I series opener on February 13 whereas the last T20I will be played in Newlands Cape Town on February 24.

India Women's T20I squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parveen (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.


February 13 - 1st T20 (Potchefstroom)

February 16 - 2nd T20 (East London)

 February 18 - 3rd T20 (Johannesburg)

February 21 - 4th T20 (Centurion)

February 24 - 5th T20 (Cape Town)


By Salman Anjum - 23 Jan, 2018

    Share Via