Bangladesh announce squad for Tri-series against SL, Zimbabwe

Final of the Tr-nation ODI series will be held on 27 January at Dhaka.

Anamul Haque returns to Bangladesh ODI squad | Getty Images

Bangladesh received a big boost with the return of their star players for the home series, as opener Anamul Haque, wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Mithun, and pacer Mustafizur Rahman has been named in Bangladesh's 16-member squad for the upcoming ODI tri-series featuring Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

The 25-year-old Anamul, who last played an ODI in March 2015, has been get selected for the home series with his stunning form with the bat in the domestic cricket, scoring 1077 first-class runs, including a double century, and 596 runs in List A cricket, as well as 206 runs in the Bangladesh Premier League.

On the other hand, the 27-year-old Mithun was last seen during the T20 WC game against New Zealand in March 2016 while his last ODI against India was in June 2014, was recalled after his excellent show in the BPL, finishing as the fifth-highest run-getter with 329 runs in the T20 tournament.

The Tri-nation One Day International series gets underway on January 17, with the series opener will be played between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, while all matches will be held at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

Bangladesh squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haq, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mithun Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifudidin, Sanjamul Islam


By Rashmi Nanda - 08 Jan, 2018

    Share Via