Zimbabwe announces squad for historic four-day Test against South Africa

Tendai Chatara has played seven Tests for Zimbabwe.

Tendai Chatara back in Zimbabwe Test squad | Getty Images

Medium-pacer Tendai Chatara, on Monday, gets another chance to wear whites as he has been included in the 15-man Zimbabwe squad for the upcoming historic four-day Test against South Africa.  

Apart from Tendai Chatara, who has played seven Tests for his country, Zimbabwe have also included two new faces - fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani and batsman Ryan Burl in the Test squad.

The Graeme Cremer-led  Zimbabwe side is set to arrive South Africa on Thursday (December 14) as the touring side is scheduled to play a day-night three-day warm-up game against the Cricket South Africa Invitation XI in a day-night three-day warm-up game, starting on December 20 at Boland Park in Paarl.

The four-day Test, which also have a day-night affair, will be played at St George's Park in Port Elizabeth, starting on Boxing Day on 26 December to 29 December 2017.

Squad: Graeme Cremer (captain), Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Regis Chakabva, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chisoro, Peter Moor, Solomon Mire, Kyle Jarvis, Chris Mpofu


By Rashmi Nanda - 12 Dec, 2017

    Share Via