Indian squad announced for World Cup for Blind 2018

World Cup for Blind is scheduled to held in Pakistan and Dubai.

Indian squad announced for for World Cup for Blind | AFP

The Cricket Association for Blind (CABI), on Monday, announced a 17-member Indian squad for the upcoming World Cup 2018. It will be the fifth One Day International World Cup for Blind which is scheduled to held in Pakistan and Dubai from January 7 to 21, 2018.

In this mega event, Australia and South Africa will also join India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka.

The CABI has named the World Cup squad after conducting zonal and national tournaments in different parts of the country from October 8 to November 3, 2017.

Read More: Prithvi Shaw to lead India in U19 World Cup

 56 players were selected for the final selection camp in Pune who participated in the 24th national championship which was conducted in Mumbai.

Now, the selected players will undergo training in a month-long camp, supported by BookASmile, the charity initiative of India's largest online entertainment ticketing brand BookMyShow, and scheduled to held at Gopalan School Complex, Whitefield, in Bengaluru from December 6, 2017, to January 4, 2018.

Read More: BCCI announces Indian squad for T20I series vs SL; Test series in South Africa

Indian Squad:

Md. Jafar Iqbal (B1 category), Nareshbhai Tumda (B1), Mahender Vaishnav (B1), Sonu Golkar (B1), Prem Kumar B1), Basappa Vadgol (B1), Ajay Kumar Reddy (B2), D. Venkateswara Rao (B2), Ganeshbhai Muhudkar (B2), Surajit Ghara (B2), Anilbhai Gariya (B2), Prakash Jayaramaiah (B3), Deepak Malik (B3), Sunil Ramesh (B3), T. Durga Rao (B3), Pankaj Bhue (B3), Rambir (B3)


By Rashmi Nanda - 05 Dec, 2017

    Share Via