BCCI announces details of Players Contracts

The new Match Fee enhancements will be effective from Oct 1 2016

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has just announced the details of the list of contracted players. In the announcement, BCCI has declared the list of players who are in Grade A, Grade B and Grade C along with the annual retainer amount. One notable aspect from the list is that the retainer amount for players in Grade A has increased to 2 Cr. and 1 Cr. in Grade B. Players in Grade C will receive 50 lakhs each.

Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh have been left out from the list of contracted players, while Cheteshwar Pujara and Ravindra Jadeja have made a move to Grade A.

The Match Fee enhancement will be effective from Oct 1, 2016 and the revised amounts are: Rs 15 lakhs per Test, Rs 6 lakhs per ODI and Rs 3 lakhs for T20I.

Let's have a look at the details below:

Grade A - Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay (Annual retainer amount - INR 2 Cr)


Grade B - Rohit, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar, Shami, Ishant, Umesh Yadav, Saha, Bumrah, Yuvraj (Annual retainer amount - INR 1 Cr) #TeamIndia


Grade C - Shikhar, Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish, Axar, Karun, Hardik, Nehra, Kedar, Chahal, Parthiv, Jayant, Mandeep, Dhawal, Shardul, Rishabh


By Umesh Lakhmani - 22 Mar, 2017

    Share Via