IRE vs IND 2018 : T20I Series - Statistical Preview

All the major stats and facts all you need to know as India take on Ireland in the two match T20I series in Dublin.

Virat Kohli needs 17 more runs to become the first Indian batsman to score 2000 runs in T20I  | Getty

India will start their 2018/19 overseas season with two T20I matches against Ireland in Dublin. And these two vital games will help team India to get familiar in these conditions and Indian team would love to carry winning momentum into England series that also starts with a three-match T20I series in the first week of July.

Captain Virat Kohli will return to lead India missing the one-off Test match against Afghanistan earlier this month due to a neck injury. Both the T20I games will be played in Dublin on June 27 and 29. 

All the major stats and facts all you need to know as India take on Ireland in the two-match T20I series in Dublin :

1 - India and Ireland have played one T20I match against each other in World T20 2009 where India beat the Irish team by 8 wickets.

4 - India has won all their last 4 T20I series/tournaments. India's series winning streak started in November, since then they have won T20I series against New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa and Nidahas T20 tri-series. 

17 - Virat Kohli (1983 runs) needs 17 more runs to become first Indian and overall third player from the world to score 2000 T20I runs. Brendon McCullum (2140) and Martin Guptill (2271) are the other two players.

46 - Number of sixes hit by MS Dhoni in T20I format and he needs 4 more sixes to become the fourth Indian player to hit 50 T20I sixes after Rohit Sharma (78), Yuvraj Singh (74) and Suresh Raina (54).

145 - Jasprit Bumrah has taken 145 wickets in T20 cricket and needs 5 more wickets to complete 150 wickets in this format. 

295 - Suresh Raina (295 sixes) needs to hit 5 more sixes to become the second Indian player to hit 300 sixes in T20 cricket after Rohit Sharma (302).

5982 - Shikhar Dhawan has scored 5982 runs in the T20 format so far and needs 18 more runs to become the 6th Indian player to achieve this milestone after Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir.

By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 26 Jun, 2018

    Share Via