IPL 2018: Match 44, KXIP vs KKR - Statistical Highlights

All the stats and facts from the forty fourth match of IPL 2018 between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Kings XI Punjab by 31 runs at the Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore and registered their sixth win of IPL 2018 campaign. With this win, KKR climbed back into top half of the points table and are at the fourth position. On the other hand, host Kings XI Punjab suffered their fifth loss of this IPL season and still are at the third position in the standings.

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and opted to field first, Kolkata Knight Riders posted their highest ever total of 245/6 in 20 overs with the help of Sunil Narine's 75, captain Dinesh Karthik's 50 and some useful contributions from Russell, Lynn, and Uthappa. And in the second innings Knight Riders restricted Kings XI to 214/8, for KXIP KL Rahul scored 66 runs.

All the stats and facts from the forty-fourth match of IPL 2018 between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders in Indore :

1 - KKR's 31 runs win is the first ever win at the Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore while batting first, all the previous 7 matches have been won by the team batting second.

3 - Andrew Tye became the third bowler to take 4-fers in consecutive IPL matches after Shadab Jakati and Munaf Patel.

5 - KL Rahul is the 5th player to score 50 or more runs in 3 consecutive innings in IPL 2018.

Players to score 50+ in 3 consecutive innings in IPL 2018

Chris Gayle

Kane Williamson

Shreyas Iyer

Jos Buttler (4)

KL Rahul

15 - Kolkata Knight Riders have registered 15 wins against Kings XI Punjab - the most wins for KKR against a team in the IPL.

20 - Number of wickets taken by Andrew Tye - the most by any bowler in IPL 2018.

75 - Sunil Narine's 75 runs off 36 balls is his highest score in the Indian Premier League.

245/6 - This is the Kolkata Knight Riders' highest ever total in Indian Premier League history.

The highest total for KKR in IPL -

245/6 vs KXIP at Indore, 2018

222/3 vs RCB at Bangalore, 2008

204/4 vs DC at Hyderabad, 2008

202/6 vs CSK at Chennai, 2018


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 13 May, 2018

    Share Via