IPL 2018 : Match 36 , SRH vs DD - Statistical Highlights

All the stats and facts from the thirty sixth match of IPL 2018 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils.

Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Delhi Daredevils by 7 wickets at the RGIC Stadium, Hyderabad and registered their seventh win of IPL 2018 campaign. SRH now have 14 points from nine games and are at the top of the points table. On the other hand, Delhi Daredevils suffered their seventh loss and are almost out from the race of qualifying for playoffs.

After winning the toss and opting to bat first, Delhi Daredevils started very well and scored 95/1 in first 10 overs but after the dismissal of Prithvi Shaw (65 runs off 36 balls) lost the plot and could manage only 68 runs in last 10 overs and ended on 163/5.

In the chase, Alex Hales and Shikhar Dhawan gave a good start and added 76 runs for the first wicket, in the end, captain Kane Williamson and Yusuf Pathan helped to get the team over the line.

All the stats and facts from the thirty-sixth match of IPL 2018 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils in Hyderabad:

3 - Rashid Khan received his third Man of the Match award of this IPL season. He won this award for his 2/11 against MI, 3/19 against KXIP and 2/23 against DD.

4 - Sunrisers Hyderabad have won all their last 4 matches in IPL 2018, they beat MI, KXIP, RR and DD respectively.

19 y 227 d - Rashid Khan at the age of 19 years and 227 days became the youngest player to play 100 T20 matches.

32 - Number of T20 wickets taken by Amit Mishra at the RGIC Stadium, Hyderabad - the most by any bowler.

80 - Bhuvneshwar Kumar's bowling average against Delhi Daredevils - the worst for him against a team in the IPL.

164 - Runs chased by Sunrisers Hyderabad at the RGIC Stadium, Hyderabad - the highest successful run chase for them at this venue. The previous highest successful run chase by SRH at Hyderabad was 161/3 against RCB in IPL 2014.

4017 - Runs scored by Manish Pandey in T20 cricket and he became the 14th Indian player to score 4000 runs in T20 cricket.


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 06 May, 2018

    Share Via