IPL 2018: Match 29 – RCB v KKR – Kolkata will look to come back into form against listless RCB

Kolkata Knight Riders started off well, but have fizzed out a little here.

AB de Villiers has been in brilliant form for RCB | IANS

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders will clash in the second match of the Super Sunday of April 29, 2018, in IPL 11.

The 7th place RCB have not had a very good outing in the IPL 2018, while KKR were looking good at the start of the tournament, but their performance has slipped a little. KKR lost a big one against DD by 55 runs and hence their NRR took a hit.

KKR’s problem has been their middle order, which has been misfiring in the last few matches. Also, they are over-dependent on the hitting prowess of Andre Russell. Though their fast bowler has been good so far, in the last few games, they have gone for runs at an alarming pace. KKR needs to take a breath and get their stuff together and reorganize in order to move forward in the tournament.

Andre Russell will be the main player for KKR with both bat and ball | IANS

RCB, on the other hand, has been once again defeated by the lack of their bowling powers. Batting has not been much of a concern, apart from a match against MI. But, lack of power in their bowling, especially fast bowling, has hampered their progress severely.

The good thing for them is the form of their top order including De Kock, Kohli, De Villiers and Mandeep Singh.

This match will be a thrilling encounter as RCB needs to win almost every encounter from here to make it to the playoffs; while KKR needs few wins in order to consolidate their position at the top of the table, as RR is running them close for the fourth position.

Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and have opted to field

Playing XIs:

Kolkata Knight Riders : Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Kuldeep Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Quinton de Kock(w), Virat Kohli(c), Manan Vohra, Brendon McCullum, Mandeep Singh, Colin de Grandhomme, Murugan Ashwin, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal


By Jatin Sharma - 29 Apr, 2018

    Share Via