IPL 2018: Match 28 – RR v SRH – Resurgent Rajasthan Royals run into in form Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad are at second spot in the points table, while RR are at fifth.

SRH bowling unit has defended below par scores in two consecutive matches | IANS

Sunrisers Hyderabad will travel to Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur to take on Rajasthan Royals in the 28th match of the IPL 2018.

Second place SRH are on a high after winning a brilliant match against KXIP, where they defended a below par score. Rajasthan, on the other hand, is also coming off a last over win over Mumbai Indians at their own home.

SRH have just one thing on their mind and that will be the failure of their batting in recent games. Their wonderful bowling attack has masked the big problem of their batting without David Warner. If Shikhar Dhawan doesn’t fire, SRH are left with Kane Williamson, who takes time to get going. Someone like Alex Hales at the top might help them get going at the top and lessen the pressure on Dhawan a bit.

Sanju Samson is Rajasthan's trump card in batting | IANS

Rajasthan on the other hand, have to find out a better team combination and persist with Rahul Tripathi at the top. K Gowtham came in handy at the bottom against MI and he should be trusted to get quick runs at the death. Rahane needs to instill confidence in his Indian players that RR depends on them as much as they do on the foreign players.

The match will be crucial for Rajasthan Royals who are currently on the fifth place at the points table and will be looking to make their way in the top four. They are in a race for a top 4 finish with KKR and with KKR losing to DD in a big way, doors have opened for RR to swoop in and cement their place in the points table.

The match is supposed to be a fun one and it is a display of SRH bowling against RR’s spirit.  

Toss: Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and have opted to bat

Playing XIs:


Sunrisers Hyderabad : Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Hales, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane(c), Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Mahipal Lomror, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ish Sodhi


By Jatin Sharma - 29 Apr, 2018

    Share Via