IPL 2018: SRH vs KXIP: Upbeat Hyderabad ready to face Punjab challenge at home

Important games for both teams this.

Key clash for Kane and his boys at home.

Sunrisers Hyderabad are all set to host Kings XI Punjab tonight at home. SRH will be upbeat and high on confidence after overtaking Mumbai in a low scoring encounter. Punjab, on the other hand, managed to overtake Delhi's challenge at home. 

Both teams are coming into this match on the back of two closely contested wins under their belt. Tonight's contest thus is an important one for both teams as both will be looking for a win to stay in the top 4. 

For the home team, Bhuvi's return in tonight's game will be the key. Siddharth Kaul, on the other hand, was warned after his antics in the last game against the Mumbai Indians. Rashid Khan also came back to form in the low scoring encounter. Skipper Kane Williamson will get a great lift from the last game as their bowlers managed to restrict the powerful Mumbai batting line up to 87. Its their bowling unit thus which will make the match for them when they take on the Kings XI from the northern shores of India.

Punjab, on the other hand, will be seating over Yuvraj Singh and Aaron Finch's form. Both match winners on their days have been off color so far for Punjab. Finch just might make way for Gayle in tonight's clash. When Gayle was rested in the previous game against Delhi Daredevils due to soreness, Punjab's batting didn't stand out, and that's something Hyderabad will have on their mind. Get the openers out and open up Punjab's undertested middle order. 

As far as team changes from both camps are concerned, While Bhuvi's fitness is still a concern for Sunrisers, Carlos  Braithwaite might get a look in tonight's game in place of  Mohammad Nabi. 

For Punjab Gayle in place of Aaron Finch looks to be the only possible change in tonight's game.  


Kings XI Punjab have won the toss and have opted to field

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Aaron Finch, Manoj Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Andrew Tye, Barinder Sran, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma



By Anshuman Roy - 26 Apr, 2018

    Share Via