IPL 2018 : Match 4- SRH vs RR - Statistical Highlights

All the stats and facts from the 4th match of IPL 2018 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals.

Sunrisers Hyderabad began their IPL 11 campaign under new skipper Kane Williamson on a high note with a 9 wickets win over the returning Rajasthan Royals at home ground Hyderabad.

SRH after opting to field, restricted Rajasthan Royals to a meagre total 125/9 in 20 overs. In the reply, Shikhar Dhawan smashed the Rajasthan bowlers all over the park and helped to chase down the target in the 16th over. Shikhar Dhawan (77*) and Kane Williamson (36*) added 121* runs for the second wicket.

All the stats and facts from the 4th match of IPL 2018 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals -

3 - Only 3rd player of the match award for Shikhar Dhawan in the IPL. Previously he won player of the match award in 2011 against KXIP and in 2017 against Mumbai Indians.

5 - Ajinkya Rahane became the 5th player to captain Rajasthan Royals in the IPL after Shane Warne, Rahul Dravid, Shane Watson and Steve Smith.

9 - Sunrisers Hyderabad's 9 wickets win was their 3rd largest victory (in terms of wickets) in the IPL.

Largest victories for SRH in IPL (in terms of wickets)

10 wickets vs Gujarat Lions at Rajkot, 2016.

9 wickets vs Rajasthan Royals at Hyderabad, 2018.

9 wickets vs Gujarat Lions at Hyderabad, 2017.

29 - Shikhar Dhawan scored his 29th IPL fifty, only Gambhir has sccored more fifties than him without a hundred.

Most 50s in IPL without a hundred -

Gautam Gambhir - 36

Shikhar Dhawan - 29

Robin Uthappa - 22

MS Dhoni / Jacques Kallis / Dwayne Smith  - 17

50 - This was 50th match hosted by Hyderabad's Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium and it is the 5th ground to host 50 IPL matches after Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai), Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore), Eden Gardens (Kolkata) and Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium (Delhi).

150 - Yusuf Pathan became the 7th player to appear in 150 games in the IPL.

Players who have played 150 or more games in IPL -

Suresh Raina - 162

Rohit Sharma / MS Dhoni - 160

Dinesh Karthik - 153

Virat Kohli / Robin Uthappa / Yusuf Pathan - 150


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 10 Apr, 2018

    Share Via