IPL 2018: David Warner sends his best wishes for Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH play their season opener against RR at home.

Warner will be missing the season for SRH. (HT Media)

 David Warner will not be a part of the Sunrisers Hyderabad as he is missing the IPL due to the 12-month ban from the game subjected on him by Cricket Australia due to his infamous involvement in the ball tampering scandal which rocked the Australian cricket last month. If reports are to be believed he was the mastermind behind the entire plan. 

Despite the fact that Warner will not be a part of the squad, he is never short of showing his compassion and support for the team. In a recent Instagram post, Warner has wished his side good luck ahead of their game against Rajasthan Royals which kicks off the season for them.


A post shared by David Warner (@davidwarner31) on

Warner who led SRH to the IPL title in 2016 will be replaced by his Kiwi counterpart Kane Williamson as the skipper for the season. 

SRH looks a well-balanced side this season with equal impetus in all three departments of the game. While the batting will be led by Shikhar Dhawan, Manish  Pandey and Williamson himself, Shakib and Yusuf Pathan form the core all-rounders in the squad. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the bowling attack with Rashid Khan. Besides them, the likes of Chris Jordan, Billy Stanlake, Carlos Braithwaite and Mehdi Hasan form the core of the foreign players. Wriddhiman Saha is the specialist wicketkeeper for the team who will be possibly used as a floater for the side. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad  IPL 2018 squad 

 Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Deepak Hooda, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Ricky Bhui, T Natarajan, Billy Stanlake, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan


By Anshuman Roy - 09 Apr, 2018

    Share Via