IPL 2018: Watch – MS Dhoni exhibits his football skills in CSK training session

CSK compared Dhoni's footie skills with the legendary Portuguese footballer Cristiano Ronaldo.

Dhoni is known to be an avid football lover | AFP

With two days to go for the high-voltage IPL 2018 opening encounter between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was seen exhibiting his football skills during the training session on Wednesday (April 4).

In a video posted by Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on their official Twitter page, Dhoni can be seen enjoying a light moment with the team physiotherapist Tommy Simsek and team Manager Russell. They were seen juggling a football and passing it to each other without dropping it on the ground.

CSK compared Dhoni's skills with the legendary Portuguese footballer Cristiano Ronaldo and captioned the post as: "CR7 nahi, MS7 bolo. @msdhoni vs @tommysimsek. Aaaand @russcsk."

Under Dhoni’s captaincy, Chennai Super Kings have won two IPL titles (in 2010 and 2011) besides boasting the best win percentage among all teams. After the suspension of CSK for two years, the Jharkhand man was bought by Rising Pune Supergiant for 1.9 Million USD in 2016, and was named the captain.

It is pertinent to mention here Chennai Super Kings will make a return to the IPL after completing their two-year termination. CSK along with Rajasthan Royals were barred from the cash-rich league for the past two editions because of the corruption and fixing allegations against their respective owners.

In January 2018, IPL retention was held in Bangalore wherein CSK had retained the services of three of their marquee players – MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja. While they hold on Dhoni for INR 15 crores, Raina and Jadeja were retained for 11 crores and 7 crores respectively.

CSK Squad for IPL 2018:

 MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Jagadeesan Narayan, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Lungi Ngidi, Kanishk Seth, Dhruv Shorey, M Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi


By Salman Anjum - 05 Apr, 2018

    Share Via