IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad announce Kane Williamson as captain for IPL 11

David Warner has been banned for a year from international cricket by CA.

Kane Williamson to lead SRH in IPL 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad received a shock when IPL commissioner Rajiv Shukla announced that their captain and Australian player David Warner was suspended from IPL 2018, thanks to his involvement in the ball tampering scandal.

Warner was also banned for a year from international cricket by Cricket Australia and as a result, there were speculations he will not be playing for SRH also. Warner had previously led SRH to IPL title in 2016 and to knockouts in IPL 2017.

Now, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will be leading the SRH team in place of Warner and was confirmed by K Shanmugam, CEO of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The IPL 2017 starts from April 7, 2018, with CSK taking on MI at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.


By Jatin Sharma - 29 Mar, 2018

    Share Via