IPL 2018 itinerary out, Mumbai Indians to play Chennai Super Kings in the tournament opener

Wankhede will host the first match on April 5.

Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings in the first match | Twitter

The much-awaited schedule for the forthcoming season of Indian Premier League has been announced. The 11th edition of IPL will see the defending champions Mumbai Indians locking horns with the returning team Chennai Super Kings in the tournament opener at the iconic Wankhede Stadium on April 5, as per the reports in NewsX. The final will be played on May 21.

There is a plenty of buzz surrounding around the next season of IPL since it will mark the beginning of the new decade in the lucrative tournament and also for the first time, cricket fans will experience viewing it with a different broadcaster – Star Sports.

Moreover, the two controversial IPL franchises – Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings will return to the cash-rich event after completing their two-year suspension. RR and CSK were barred from the IPL for the past two seasons owing to corruption and fixing allegations against their respective owners during the 2013 edition.

Earlier this month, it has been announced that all the IPL franchises will be allowed to retain a maximum of five players through a combination of pre-auction retention and Right To Match (RTM) cards. On Thursday (January 4), IPL retention was held in Bangalore wherein India skipper Virat Kohli became the most expensive player in the history of the Indian Premier League after getting retained for a whopping sum of Rs 17 crores by the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) franchise.

The much talked about IPL auction is scheduled to be held in Bengaluru on January 27 and 28.

Let’s check out the entire schedule of the upcoming IPL 2018:

DATE               MATCHES

5-April-2018 MI Vs CSK

6-April-2018 RR Vs KKR

7-April-2018 SH Vs RCB

8-April-2018 KXIP Vs DD

8-April-2018 MI Vs RR

9-April-2018 KKR Vs DD

9-April-2018 SH Vs KXIP

10-April-2018 RR Vs RCB

11-April-2018 KXIP Vs KKR

12-April-2018 MI Vs DD

13-April-2018 KKR Vs KXIP

14-April-2018 MI Vs SH

14-April-2018 RR Vs CSK

15-April-2018 KKR Vs SH

15-April-2018 DD Vs KXIP

16-April-2018 MI Vs KKR

16-April-2018 RCB Vs CSK

17-April-2018 DD Vs KKR

17-April-2018 SH Vs KXIP

18-April-2018 RR Vs RCB

19-April-2018 SH Vs DD

20-April-2018 KXIP Vs MI

21-April-2018 KKR Vs RR

22-April-2018 CSK Vs SH

22-April-2018 MI Vs RCB

23-April-2018 RR Vs KXIP

23-April-2018 KKR Vs RCB

24-April-2018 MI Vs KXIP

25-April-2018 RCB Vs SH

26-April-2018 CSK Vs KKR

27-April-2018 RCB Vs RR

28-April-2018 KKR Vs DD

28-April-2018 KXIP Vs SH

29-April-2018 CSK Vs RCB

29-April-2018 RR Vs MI

30-April-2018 KXIP Vs DD

30-April-2018 SH Vs KKR

01-May-2018 CSK Vs RR

01-May-2018 KXIP Vs RCB

02-May-2018 DD Vs SH

03-May-2018 KKR Vs CSK

04-May-2018 DD Vs RR

05-May-2018 RCB Vs KXIP

06-May-2018 SH Vs CSK

06-May-2018 DD Vs MI

07-May-2018 RCB Vs KKR

07-May-2018 KXIP Vs RR

08-May-2018 SH Vs MI

09-May-2018 KXIP Vs KKR

10-May-2018 RR Vs DD

11-May-2018 MI Vs KXIP

12-May-2018 DD Vs CSK

13-May-2018 RR Vs SH

13-May-2018 KKR Vs MI

14-May-2018 CSK Vs KXIP

14-May-2018 DD Vs RCB

16-May-2018 TBC Vs TBC, Qualifier 1

17-May-2018 TBC Vs TBC, Eliminator

19-May-2018 TBC Vs TBC, Qualifier 2 

21-May-2018 TBC Vs TBC, Final VIVO IPL 2018 Match


By Salman Anjum - 08 Jan, 2018

    Share Via