IPL 2018: Retained players share they joy on Twitter after player retention revealed by franchises

MS Dhoni rejoins CSK, while MI and RCB retain Rohit and Virat respectively.

MS Dhoni will be back in the yellow jersey

IPL 2018 preparations begun on a big note as the eight franchises unveiled the names of the players who they retain ahead of the player auction late in January. The event was broadcasted on Star Sports, the new home of IPL.

Mumbai Indians retained Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, and Jasprit Bumrah. Kolkata Knight Riders surprised everyone by retaining Sunil Narine and Andre Russell. Royal Challengers Bangalore retained AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, and Sarfaraz Khan. The returning franchises Rajasthan Royals retained Steve Smith, while Chennai Super Kings retained MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and Ravindra Jadeja. Sunrisers Hyderabad retained David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Kings XI Punjab had just one retained player in Akshar Patel and Delhi Daredevils retained Shreyas Iyer, Rishab Pant, and Chris Morris.  

The players who got retained were elated that the franchises showed faith in them and took to Twitter to share their joy and announce their returns to their teams.

Here are some of the tweets:



By Jatin Sharma - 05 Jan, 2018

    Share Via