IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals – Complete List of players traded, released and retained

Rajasthan Royals finished 7th in IPL 2019.

Steve Smith to captain RR in IPL 2020 | IANSThe 2008 IPL champions Rajasthan Royals have not been able to do much when it comes to winning the title after their initial triumph. They have made it into the playoffs in IPL 2018 most recently and were placed 7th in the previous edition.

The Ajinkya Rahane-led team was very poor in IPL 2019 and he was replaced as captain by Steve Smith mid-way into the tournament. This time, however, there are no such problems as Rajasthan Royals have traded Rahane to Delhi Capitals for Rahul Tewatia.

They have also traded Dhawal Kulkarni to Mumbai Indians and have brought in Ankit Rajpoot from Kings XI Punjab.

Here is a full list of players traded, released and retained by Rajasthan Royals (RR):

Traded-: Mayank Markande from Mumbai Indians, Rahul Tewatia from Delhi Capitals, Dhawal Kulkarni to Mumbai Indians, K Gowtham to Kings XI Punjab and Ankit Rajpoot from Kings XI Punjab

Released: Ashton Turner, Oshane Thomas, Shubham Ranjane, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Liam Livingstone, Sudheshan Midhun.

Retained: Steve Smith (C), Jos Buttler,  Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Riyan Parag, Varun Aaron,  Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Manan Vohra, Mahipal Lomror, Shashank Singh



By Jatin Sharma - 15 Nov, 2019

    Share Via