IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians – Complete List of players traded, released and retained

Mumbai Indians have won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019.

Trent Boult has been their biggest acquisition | AFPThe record four-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in the finals of IPL 2019 to lift the trophy. They have been perhaps one of the most dominating T20 teams since their inception and their record speaks for itself.

Mumbai Indians have won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019 all coming under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy and the team has benefited from capable player choices in every auction and wonderful utilization of resources in each of the tournament.

This time, they have brought in Trent Boult from Delhi Capitals to replace injured Jason Behrendorff as well as all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford and fast bowler Dhawal Kulkarni as well. Meanwhile, Mayank Markande was traded to Delhi Capitals for Boult, who was then traded to Rajasthan Royals.

Here is a full list of players traded, released and retained by Mumbai Indians (MI):

Traded: Trent Boult from Delhi Capitals, Dhawal Kulkarni from Rajasthan Royals, Sherfane Rutherford from Delhi Capitals, Siddhesh Lad to Kolkata Knight Riders, Mayank Markande to Delhi Capitals/ Rajasthan Royals

Released: Evin Lewis, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Beuran Hendricks, Ben Cutting, Yuvraj Singh, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Pankaj Jaswal, Alzarri Joseph

Retained: Rohit Sharma (C), Kieron Pollard, Quinton de Kock, Mitchell McClenaghan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar, Aditya Tare, Jayant Yadav, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh



By Jatin Sharma - 15 Nov, 2019

    Share Via