IPL 2019: Match 56, MI v KKR – COC Predicted Playing XIs

The match is a must-win for KKR if they wish to make it to playoffs.

Shubman Gill and Andre Russell are the perfect foil for each other | IANS

The final match of the IPL 2019 league stages will be played between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders. MI lost the previous encounter between the two at Eden Gardens, but have qualified for the playoffs. This is a must-win game for KKR, as a win here will take them into playoffs, but a loss here will give SRH a top-four finish.

Kolkata Knight Riders won their last game chasing 183 against KXIP and the pitch at the Wankhede Stadium will be a batting beauty, where teams have chased down humongous totals. Being a night game, dew will be a factor and hence KKR might want to keep the same playing XI, which has won them the last few games.

Gill at the top, along with Lynn and Russell gives them full use of powerplay overs. Sandeep Warrier has given them early wickets, despite going for runs and Harry Gurney is the best death overs bowler they have. KKR have finally found a combination that works for them and might take them into playoffs.

Yuvraj Singh might be back in the XI for MI | IANSMumbai Indians, on the other hand, might see the return of Yuvraj Singh in the team for this crunch match, given the lack of contribution from their middle order. Apart from Quinton de Kock, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, and Kieron Pollard, no one has contributed majorly with the bat.

In the bowling department, Beuran Hendricks may accompany Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah in the fast bowling department and they might hope to either keep KKR to a low score or defend whatever MI puts up on the board.

Mumbai Indians Predicted Playing XI:
Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Surya Kumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Beuran Hendricks

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted Playing XI:
Chris Lynn, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (C&WK), Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Harry Gurney, Sandeep Warrier


By Jatin Sharma - 05 May, 2019

    Share Via