IND v WI 2018: BCCI announces Team India squad for the second ODI against Windies

India won the first ODI at Guwahati by 8 wickets.

Yuzvendra Chahal picked three wickets for India | File Photo-GettyThe Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian team squad for the second ODI against West Indies to be played in Vizag.

India won the first ODI at Guwahati against Windies with ridiculous ease in chasing 323 runs with Virat Kohli scoring 140 and Rohit Sharma hitting 152* as the two strung a 246-run partnership. West Indies had made 322/8 with Shimron Hetmyer making a brilliant century and Kieran Powell making a blistering fifty. But Indian spinners Chahal and Jadeja picked 5 wickets in between them to put Windies on the back foot.

Now the series moves to the coastal city of Vizag and this match will give India a chance to take a 2-0 lead over Windies. Likewise, as before the first ODI, the BCCI has announced the Indian 12-man squad for the second ODI against Windies.

The squad remains same as the first ODI squad with Virat Kohli leading the team and three spinners in Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja being included. Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, and Khaleel Ahmed are also being included as the three quick bowlers.

The batting remains firmly in the hands of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ambato Rayudu and Shikhar Dhawan, while Rishabh Pant and MS Dhoni are tasked with providing the fireworks at the end of the innings.  

Team India for 2nd ODI:

Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Khaleel Ahmed


By Jatin Sharma - 23 Oct, 2018

    Share Via