ENG v IND 2018: England announce ODI squad for three match series against India

The ODI series will begin on July 12 with 1st ODI at Trent Bridge.

Ben Stokes returns to the England ODI squad for series against India | Getty

England will face India for 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs in the month of June before the five-Test series begins in August. India is currently battling Ireland in the two T20I match series with a lead of 1-0.

England had a very good outing against Australia in the 5 match ODI series, as they became the second team to whitewash Australia in a series of 5 ODIs. They dominated the World Champions Australia in every department and even scored a world record ODI score of 481 in one of the ODIs.

England has now announced their 14 men squad for the 3 match Royal London ODI series which will begin with the first ODI at Trent Bridge on July 12. The squad sees Sam Billings and Sam Curran being dropped from the squad which played Australia.

Ben Stokes makes his return to the side and will also be hoping to make it into the T20I squad, provided he passes the fitness test.

Another all-rounder Chris Woakes is still in recovery from his torn right quad and a long-standing knee injury and if passes fitness test, might be added to the ODI squad in the latter part of the series.

England's ODI squad against India:
Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Mark Wood


By Jatin Sharma - 29 Jun, 2018

    Share Via