PCB confirm dates for home ODI series versus Australia

Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai will host the five matches.

Pakistan will be firm favourites to win | Getty

Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) on Sunday, February 10 announced the schedule of their upcoming five-match ODI series against the visiting Australians. 

Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai will host these matches to be played between 22 March and 31 March as the two sides look to fine-tune their preparations for this year's ICC Cricket World Cup in England and Wales. 

No.5 ranked Pakistan will arrive into this encounter after a 3-2 series loss in South Africa, while Australia strives to jump ahead from their sixth position after having gone down 2-1 on home shores versus India. 

"Australia are the world champions and this series will provide the Pakistan cricket team with an opportunity to assess their World Cup preparations," PCB director of cricket Zakir Khan said. 

ODI schedule:

1st ODI- 22 March, Sharjah 

2nd ODI- 24 March, Sharjah 

3rd ODI- 27 March, Abu Dhabi 

4th ODI- 29 March, Dubai

5th ODI- 31 March, Dubai 

(Inputs from ICC)


By Kashish Chadha - 11 Feb, 2019

    Share Via